Board of Experts changes

We are honoured and pleased to announce that due to the fact that Capt. Cor Oudendijk has become a Committee Member, we have found a very capable successor for his position in the person of Mr. Peter Mollema, General Manager Shipping and Maritime Development, Port of Rotterdam. After the retirement of Dr. Hans Payer, the vacancy in the Board of Experts for the so-called "IACS seat" has been filled by Mr. Sergey Stefanivich Koshchy, Senior Vice General Director of the Russian Maritime Register of Shipping. Mr. Koshchy is a Council Member of IACS.

The Board of Experts now has the following members:

Mr. Julian Parker, former Secretary of The Nautical Institute, Chairman
Mr. Lars Carlsson, President Concordia Maritime representing INTERTANKO
Prof. Sjoerd Hengst (ret.), Technical University Delft
Mr. Roger Holt, Secretary General INTERCARGO
Mr. Henk ten Hoopen, Director Dutch Shipping Inspectorate
Mr. Sergey Koshchy, Senior Vice General Director Russian Maritime Register of Shipping representing IACS
Capt. Dimitris Mitsatsos (ret.), Director General HELMEPA
Mr. Peter Mollema MSc, General Manager Shipping & Maritime Development, Port of Rotterdam
Mr. Jack Post, Managing Director Post & Co P & I
Cdr. Arne Wolters (ret.), Director Dutch VTS Training Foundation 





© 2009 | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Contact